Client Reviews

Recommended to the Highest – Knowledgeable, Focus, Seeking Justice, Compassionate, Patience and Respectful – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Sarah – October 25, 2016
My recommendation of Michael Biederstadt would definitely be a Number 10. Attorney Biederstadt worked with me on my divorce case. It was one of the most unusual and nastiest cases around. It made him research the law in the most deepest way and probably open every law book that have been written. Michael never gave in or gave up. He stayed focus, truthful, patience and always kept an open line of communication. Regardless of how uncomfortable or dark it looked, he was straightforward and upfront with everything. The end results Justice was Served.


Sharp, caring, great communicator! – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous review – October 5, 2016
When I found Michael I was very unhappy with the first attorney I hired in my divorce case. He was not listening thoroughly to my goals and wishes. Unfortunately I waited way too long to hire Michael, but I am so glad I finally did! He clearly and thoroughly explained my options and possible outcomes and once I made a decision, strongly represented my interests. He communicated very well with opposing counsel and the judge in my case which proved to be invaluable. Michael was very timely in returning my calls and emails. I always felt like he truly cared about me and my children and would do whatever he could to represent our interests. Having to share so much personal information with someone is difficult but Michael made it easier because he is so genuinely caring. He is a decent, kind, and very sharp attorney. I will definitely hire him again should I need legal advice in the future.


Knowledgeable, Compassionate, dedicated and responsive! – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Diana – August 24, 2016
Michael is outstanding! I hired him for a very nasty child custody case. After my ex tried every. single. nasty. trick. in the book I still came out on top, with full, sole custody of my two sweet boys! I could not be more pleased with any one else to have represented me. From the initial interview/consult I had with Michael (and believe me I did my research and interviewed MANY lawyers) to every step in between, Michael was honest, so knowledgeable, easily accessible, got back to me quickly on all my calls, e-mails, questions and concerns. This was the most stressful and most important thing I had to go through and he is definitely someone you want on your side to help you through. He is someone who didn’t look at me as just another client, he genuinely cared about my case and wanted justice! I HIGHLY recommend him!


Child custody – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Demetrius – August 1, 2016
I HIGHLY recommend Michael Biederstadt. It was such a pleasure working with him.
He’s an excellent communicator, extremely knowledgeable and very intuitive. Michael took my custody case with out even knowing me on a last second recommendation of my previous lawyer who no longer works in the field. Michael learned my case very fast and went to bat for me ,kept me well informed and he thoroughly explained everything to ensure the decisions I made during the proceedings were ones I’d be pleased with. He didn’t just agree with me but made me think to make better decisions for me and my family and he felt like a friend not just my attorney.
I couldn’t be happier. Every thing he said is exactly what happened. The agreement was so well written and inclusive that I do not worry about the what if’s that may occur.

Thank you Michael for making the most stressful and trying time of my life totally manageable.


GETS THE JOB DONE – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Laura – March 15, 2016
From the moment I spoke to him about my child custody dispute he was straight and to the point. He accurately foresaw and predicted each step in the process as well as the positive outcome. While I hope not to need his legal expertise again, should it be required, I know he is the best. Thank you!


Amazing!!! – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Crystal – December 14, 2015
My husband and I hired Mr. Biederstadt for a custody dispute and he was just simply amazing he got exactly what we wanted! We will definitely will be using Mr. biederstadt very soon and would highly recommend him to anyone!!!!


Constant Professional – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Anonymous – September 7, 2015
I contacted Mr. Biederstadt regarding a very difficult and trying divorce situation. I had obtained an order of protection for myself and our children. I divorced my husband and abuser of over twenty years and he began harassing me legally. My ex-husband was trying to make it so I would go back to him. He appealed the divorce and tried to get custody of our children even though I had an active order of protection for myself and our children. Unfortunately, I wasn’t in the best financial situation after my divorce to be able to retain an attorney for an appeal. And I wasn’t familiar with the appeal process or what it entailed. This is where Mr. Biederstadt came in and with the utmost patience and professionalism helped me with this most difficult legal situation. He was able to help where others, including the lawyer I used in my divorce, could not. I foolishly thought that I once I divorced my ex I would be free from his control. Mr. Biederstadt with his expertise and professionalism not only helped me, but was able to explain and walk me through the appeal process, enabling me from ever having to return to my abusive marriage. With Mr. Biederstadt’s assistance I was able to put the appeal to rest and move forward with my children. Because of Mr. Biederstadt’s expert legal mind and compassionate demeanor we have a more secure future. I would highly recommend Mr. Biederstadt for assistance in any legal matter.


Experienced Family Law Attorney – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Brian – March 18, 2015
I have faced Michael in a number of divorce and custody cases over a number of years. Michael is a very experienced family law attorney who is responsive and has always been upfront and truthful in his representation. He vigorously pursues his client’s legal rights but does not waste time on pursuing legal claims that are brought for the sole purpose of extending litigation. I would highly recommend Mr. Biederstadt.


Excellent Lawyer – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Sandy – September 8, 2014
I have worked with Michael since 2012 on post-divorce issues and Abear Law since 2010. I had several issues pertaining to the safety and well being of my children due to my ex husband’s addiction. Michael was always responsive to the issues that came up, and never spent his time (or my money) needlessly. The case was a very frustrating process, while he worked with my unrepresentative ex husband and our GAL, and he was always able to calmly mediate the situations. I appreciated his allowing me to vent my frustrations about the process (at him, at times), and his encouragement for me to “take a break” from perusing my case when it was becoming more frustrating than productive. However, he was always ready to pick things up right where we left off when I was ready to. His advice, hard work and dedication to my case was priceless and he got my children the results that they needed from me. I would highly recommend Michael!


Excellent!! Everything you want in an attorney and more! – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Kelly – July 24, 2014
I can tell you Michael Biederstadt is an outstanding attorney. He’s someone you want in your corner: he’s strong, driven and laser-focused, yet he’s personable, ethical and genuine.

I hired Mike in the middle of my divorce case. After having a less than favorable experience with my former attorney (concerning responsiveness and communication) it became evident I needed to find someone new. The good that came out of it: I knew exactly what to look for in an attorney and I found it in Mike.

I was looking for trust. I wanted to trust my case would be a priority, that someone would have my back in this, follow through on commitments and keep me informed. More importantly, I wanted to know I could sleep at night confident my case, my future and my life were in good hands.

I found Michael Biederstadt not only fits this bill, he goes beyond: it’s clear he prides himself on being all-in and bringing his A game, while still maintaining integrity and providing a level of care and concern that is genuine and unmatched.

He came in strong, handling all communication with my former attorney and securing my files on his own, making the transition seamless. I was glad I didn’t have to be in the middle or face an awkward situation.

Throughout my case, I knew what was happening every step of the way, as Mike regularly sent me updates via email or touched base over the phone. He made the tough decisions easier to make because he presented my options clearly and thoroughly, and helped me weigh them out. He took the time to walk me through big decisions and guided me to do what was right for me. This process isn’t easy, but Mike strives to make it as painless as possible.

Mike was easy to get ahold of, very accessible, he returned my phone calls and emails quickly. When I needed his help on something, he was always wholeheartedly ready to handle anything that came up. What surprised me was his ability to offer highly detailed, insightful advice on the spot – the more I experienced it, the more I was impressed. It’s an amazing skill.

His courtroom presence is strong, professional, respectful and effective. He’s confident and with good reason: he’s thoroughly prepared, he thinks quickly on his feet and he’s Michael Biederstadt!

The trust came when I realized he was in this with me – I knew he had my back – I knew he was operating with my best interests in mind — I wasn’t just some case number. It was his level of commitment demonstrated by the amount of time, support and effort he put in (that often went far above expectation) that solidified my trust. Being able to completely rely on someone and give things to them without worry is a huge luxury, one I prayed I would find, and I did. Letting go is difficult for me, but I found it very easy to let Mike run with things.

I came away from this experience a stronger person, which is no doubt due to Mike’s example of strength and his encouragement.

Michael Biederstadt is an exceptional attorney! I would hire him again in an instant!

The one thing I would change: I only wish I found him sooner!


Great Lawyer!!! – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Tod – October 21, 2013
I had Michael respresent me for which was a complicated divorce proceeding. I started working with Michael at another firm (which I really wasn’t that impressed with), for which he left, and I followed him to his current firm. He is a fantastic, caring, knowledgable and trustworthy lawyer. He is a man of high ethics, values and morals. Michael always took the time to return my calls, did his due diligence on all my family court issues, and provided me with a positive outcome. I continue to utilize Michael’s experience and legal consultation today even though my divorce is completed. I highly recommend Michael as your family attorney if your looking for someone that always treats you with respect, really cares about you and your legal situation, is very knowledgable and experienced in these matters, and doesn’t treat you like a number. He’s a great lawyer!


One of the best lawyers – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Jackie – September 19, 2013
I have had Mike as my lawyer for over 3 years. Mike has made things as easy as they came be when you go threw a divorce or dealing child support. He has always be there by email or a phone call to answer any of my question or to claim me down. Using Mike you not only get a lawyer but you will get someone that will fight for what you want and what is right.


Review of Attorney Michael Allen Biederstadt – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Theresa – September 2, 2013
Michael Biederstadt was my attorney for my divorce which started in late 2009 early 2010. It took approximately two years but not through any fault of his. He helped me through a difficult time and was always there for me to answer any questions I might have had. He explained all my rights to me and exactly what I was entitled to after being married for over 23 years. But he also let me make the decisions on what I was actually willing to accept. He always kept me up to date on everything, called me regularly or emailed me every step of the way and promptly returned all my calls. He also worked with my ex to explain the divorce procedure as he was unwilling to hire his own attorney. He treated both of us fairly and our divorce went through with no problems and Michael was there with me on the final court date to complete the divorce. I would definitely recommend him as a divorce attorney. He is very knowledgeable, personable and made me feel very comfortable. He is not only an outstanding attorney but if you choose to work with him during your divorce you will see that he is a wonderful person as well who truly feels for his clients.


GREAT LAWYER!!!!!! – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Chloe – August 29, 2013
Michael is what all attorneys should be. I worked with him when he was an associate with another firm and he was the only one concerned with my case. I followed him to his new firm and will continue to follow him wherever his career takes him. His loyalty and devotion has definitely warranted mine.


A fantastic attorney and genuine good man! – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Rob – August 2, 2013
Mike has represented me for over a year on several issues in family court. Mikes knowledge and demeanor have been outstanding, and he has worked with me beyond any reasonable expectation. He has been accessible and responsive on any and all issues and his representation in court has been very professional; achieving the results we hoped to achieve at each step of the process.

Mike has taught me about several legal issues, and given me wise counsel; and has equally been willing to take input and modify his approach based on our conversations.

I count Mike as a friend and ally and would recommend him to anyone.


Positive Review For Michael A. Biederstadt – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

JT – July 25, 2013
Michael has made me feel very comfortable about approaching him with any questions pertaining my case. He is very knowledgeable and replies in a timely manner. I have sought his services more than once and he has always been very professional. He is currently representing me and I will certainly plan on retaining his services for future matters. I highly recommend him.


Would hire him again in an instant. – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Stephanie – July 24, 2013
Phenomenal attorney. I actually found him a year and a half ago through his boss’s stellar rating on here, I was looking for an attorney that would be able to get me sole custody in my divorce. He is very easy to get ahold of and always returns phone calls promptly, which couldn’t be farther from the truth with the last experience I had with an attorney. I was a bit hesitant at first because he is a younger attorney, but that turned out to be extremely beneficial because he is up to date on current laws/issues. He takes a personal interest in all of his cases, even going above and beyond to help me in several area’s of my divorce that were out of the realm of typical divorce cases. I was extremely happy with how my case was handled, so much so that I recommended him to a friend (who hired him and has been very happy), and I re hired him five months ago for a child support issue. If you are going to spend money on an attorney, spend it here. I have sole custody of my children, and got to keep my house and everything in it. I really can’t say enough nice things about Mr. Biederstadt and his entire staff.


Results-Focused Representation in Unconventional Parenting Dispute – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Matt – July 24, 2013
Mike has been an outstanding attorney throughout my child custody case. As an active duty servicemember, I’m not able to meet in person or attend most court action, but he’s proven that I can trust his representation in my stead. Through phone and email communication he keeps me up to date with my situation, always thinking a few steps ahead to things I haven’t considered yet. He pursues the best course of action for my case, often working directly with the opposing attorney or judge to solve problems out of court in the most painless, and least expensive, way possible. Mike’s results-focused approach was responsible for the success of a highly unconventional parenting agreement between my daughter’s mother and I, which satisfied both our needs and secured my rights as a father even while away serving in the military.


If you need to protect your family… HIRE THIS MAN! – ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Jen – July 23, 2013
Michael helped me through the toughest year of my life. He did not just provide me with legal counsel… he fought beside me when I otherwise would have been doing it alone. Even when TOUGH realities were presented, he listened to my tears and calmed my panic. He has been a great support for me, and I will most definitely be retaining him to help to protect my family in the future.

Oh… and the best part… in one of our first court dates, he secured SOLE custody for me! So thankful!!!